WARP Project Forums - Wireless Open-Access Research Platform

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-Oct-31 15:07:40

mmcruirong

802.11 Demo Constellation Diagram

Hi,I am new to Warp, sorry for asking dumb questions. Currently I have two questions for the 802.11 Demo based on warp 3

First is I have modified the PHY design in System Generator, exported as IP core to the 802.11 demo XPS project. Is the IP core automatically updated in XPS project after IP core is exported from system generator? Is there anything else I should do before I generate new system.bit and exported to EDK?

Second question is I am using two warp 3 nodes, one as AP, one as STA.How can I plot the constellation diagram from the receiver and compare the transmitted bits and received bits?

Thanks
Ruirong Chen

#2 2017-Oct-31 15:59:32

murphpo
Administrator

Re: 802.11 Demo Constellation Diagram

First is I have modified the PHY design in System Generator, exported as IP core to the 802.11 demo XPS project. Is the IP core automatically updated in XPS project after IP core is exported from system generator? Is there anything else I should do before I generate new system.bit and exported to EDK?

We recommend every time you export a Sysgen model as a pcore that you increment the pcore version (i.e. 1.02.y -> 1.02.z -> 1.03.a). The pcore version is set via the System Generator token under the Settings dialog box. It's also a good idea to change the target netlist folder for each export (i.e. netlist_102y -> netlist_102z). This avoids any conflicts between previous and new exports.

After exporting the new pcore you can copy the pcore into the XPS project pcores/ folder. Then modify the XPS project system.mhs file to use the new pcore version. The version of each pcore is set by the HW_VER parameter. XPS requires the matching pcore be in the local pcores folder *before* updating the MHS file (otherwise you'll get an error about missing MPD files).