WARP Project Forums - Wireless Open-Access Research Platform

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-Mar-12 18:14:21

foobar

Extracting packet sizes and timestamps from Warp reference design

I'm new to Warp. I want to setup an experiment wherein one Warp board is configured to be an Access point and a few more as STAs. The STAs will be doing a TCP/UDP download or upload.

I want to keep a log of each packet that passes through the access point.

I'm looking for the following timestamps for each packet:

- When a packet was queued for downlink transmission at the AP
- When the AP started to contend on the wireless channel for the first time to transmit the packet (there can be collisions, etc. which can lead to re-transmissions but I'm not interested in those timestamps)
- When the packet was transmitted successfully on the downlink by the AP
- When a packet was received on the uplink by the AP.

and the corresponding packet sizes for each of the above 4 cases. Also, some kind of an identifier to know whether the timestamps belong to a particular packet or another packet (e.g. there can be a time when the packet was queued, when the AP started to contend and when the packet was successfully transmitted. But it's important to know that all the timestamps belong to a specific packet or different packets.)

If anyone knows of any way of getting the above information, can you please help me out.

#2 2018-Mar-12 21:44:39

murphpo
Administrator

Re: Extracting packet sizes and timestamps from Warp reference design